Sold my first photo

A cheque for $100 has just arrived from interior design company Studio Red who are using this shot as a wall mural in their fit-out for the new ANZ head office in Melbourne.

It's a small, unexpected thing, but significant for me as I have wanted to be a photographer since I was a teenager – in fact it was the first thing I'm conscious of wanting to be.

I can't get too carried away with pride given the true creative work in this image is that of the wonderful sculptor Inge King, nonetheless I will for a few weeks yet enjoy an outcome I first imagined more than half my lifetime ago.

As for the $100… it buys less and less camera gear these days so my trusty Nikon D80 will have to make do with a new lens cap.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

